1. Jharkhand e-Kalyan Scholarship

As per provisions of the Jharkhand State Government has implemented the provision of Scholarships for Jharkhand Domicile Candidates. Jharkhand e Kalyan Post Matric scholarship is a scholarship scheme offered to the permanent and local residents of Jharkhand who are in the ST, SC, and OBC poor category.

The student must fulfill the minimum eligibility criteria.

Link: ekalyan.cgg.gov.in

2. Scheme of ‘Merit Cum Means Based Scholarship’ for students belonging to the minority communities

  • The objective of the Scheme is to provide financial assistance to the poor and meritorious students belonging to minority communities to enable them to pursue professional and technical courses.
  • Muslims, Sikhs, Christians, Buddhists, Jain and Zoroastrians (Parsis) have been notified as minority communities under Section 2 (c) of the National Commission for Minorities Act, 1992.
  • Eligibility: Scholarship will be awarded to the students who have secured not less than 50% marks or equivalent grade in the previous final examination and the annual income of whose parents/guardians from all sources does not exceed Rs.2.50 lakh.

Link: scholarships.gov.in/

3. Merit-Cum-Means Scholarship

Scholarships are also available for economically weak or differently abled students, on a case-to-case basis depending on their performance in the qualifying examination.